Monday, April 16, 2012
Tax Day!
Well I screwed it up again. Why is it everytime I think I have it figured out how things work it changes on me. For the last 2 years since James went on disability we have had to pay $100 in on the taxes so I really wasnt worried about it. I saved the money so I could pay it. I kept putting off doing the taxes because I thought I had it figured out. James kept pestering me to do the taxes and the more he bugged me that more I resisted doing it. I got up at 6am to do the taxes and I thought it would be done in 15mins but when I finished filing out the forms I owed $962 not $100. I just started crying and thought I would throw up. I went in and woke James up. I wish he understood what I need from him. I have realized that I have been screwing our money up thinking that if I mess it up bad enought someone else will have to take it over. This is stupid because I know that is not true. I am the only one that can do it. I need to just suck it up and take care of it! I went up to the bank and put in a loan app for $2000 and we are waiting to see if they will loan it to us with my car as collateral. I should have an answer by tomorrow. I asked for enough to cover the taxes and to pay for a new clutch for my car. I cant drive it much more the way it is. I hope they tell me soon. If we get turned down we are going to have to contact IRS and set up payments and I have no clue how to pay for my clutch.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)